Finance Committee

According to the Church’s Canon Laws, every parish should have a finance committee.

The purpose of the Finance Committee is to act as a consultative body to assist the Parish Priest in discharging his responsibilities for the financial administration of our Parish in accordance with Canon Law, Diocesan regulations and the requirements of the Charities Commission.

Early in the year, the Finance Committee prepares the annual budget.

Current membership of the Finance Committee:

  • Fr Cyriacus Uzochukwu
  • Simon Murray (Chairman)
  • Michael Boon (Treasurer)
  • Lucy Hayes
  • Francine Brooks (PPC Chair)

The Treasurer is responsible for maintaining an accurate record of all transactions affecting Parish finances.

If you have any financial queries or financial recommendations relating to the Parish, please contact a member of the Finance Committee.